Frequently Asked Questions
Project Timeline keep crashing right after the splashscreen go off. How could I solve this?
There are some bugs in Project Timeline version 1.2.1 and 1.2.2. These have been fixed from version 1.2.3 onward. Please help us to update the app in the Windows Store.
You can see more on how to update and check for updates in the Windows Store at http://projecttimeline.vsoftstudio.com/Feature/Update.
Where are my tasks stored when I am using the Cloud Sync feature? Are they stored in my SkyDrive storage?
No, your tasks are not stored on your SkyDrive. They are stored locally on your own devices for offline access and on our Cloud backend system for synchronizing changes among all your devices.
Can I export my task data so that I can archive them?
Yes, you can export your task data if you are using Cloud Sync and Project Timeline version 1.3.3 onwards. Your data will be exported into an Excel spreadsheet with filters automatically turned on.
You can see more about this at http://projecttimeline.vsoftstudio.com/Feature/Export.
In the future, we will also support exporting without Internet connection, exporting to PDF format, printing as well as customizing the layout of the resulting file.
Can I print my timeline?
No, we are so sorry that you cannot do this for now.
We are still working on enable printing, and we are trying to finish the feature as soon as possible.
Does Project Timeline synchronize all my tasks to the Cloud right after I add them?
No, we synchronize tasks in batch and do that every minute. You can force the process to start by tapping on the Cloud Sync status on the top right corner.
If I bought Cloud Sync and shared a project with my friends, do they have to buy Cloud Sync too?
Yes, they do. Currently users need to buy Cloud Sync to both upload and download tasks from our Cloud Service. We are planning on a view-only feature, where your collaborators can see all the tasks on a web page without the need to purchase Cloud Sync.
I don't like advertisement. Can I remove them?
Yes, you can. Purchasing any of our in app products including Unlimited Projects, Cloud Sync or Unlimited Collaborators will also remove all advertisements.
Remember that buying Cloud Sync also allows you to create unlimited projects, so it is a really good deals!
I downloaded the app and purchase some in-app products. If I uninstall the app and repeat the download, will I have to pay again?
No, absolutely not, assuming that you are still using the same Microsoft account to login to your PC.
We are using the in-app purchasing capability of the Windows Store, so all your purchases retains in your Microsoft account and will also be available on all your other devices. So you can purchase only once and have the product on all your Windows 8 and Windows 8.1 tablets and PCs.
- My question is not here. How can I add more?